Chamber Committees

Chamber Committees

Stay Connected with the Chamber
Chairs: Juan Maritnez and Matt McMenamin

A highly motivated and enthusiastic group of special volunteers that perform several key functions for the El Paso Chamber. The Ambassador members serve as the welcome wagon, cheerleaders, mentors, counselors and guides. They assist the Chamber in assuring that members of the chamber are well informed and are receiving the full measure of service,support and resources available to them.

Governing Advisory Board

The Governing Advisory Board is a group of longtime El Paso Chamber advocates who provide important advice on community need and the EPC’s work. They are also responsible for electing the Board of Directors each year.

Foundation Board
Chair: Arlene Carroll
Contact: Lupe Mares

The Foundation Board serves as an oversight board for the El Paso Chamber’s Foundation. The Foundation is a wholly owned subsidiary of EPC and exists only to support EPC. It is also deployed to serve as a financial agent for the DCL Infrastructure.

Education & Workforce Committee
Chair: Larry John Porras

The Education and Workforce (EDWF) committee focuses on advocacy of education and workforce issues that impact members and the borderplex region, as well as creating opportunities to receive education and community updates through new training protocols and workforce development issues.

El Paso Mobility Coalition
Chair: Ted Houghton

The Mobility Coalition is focused on advocating for transportation initiatives and funding for the El Paso region.

Finance Committee
Chair: Lydia Cisneros

The committee’s primary responsibility is to provide financial oversight for the El Paso Chamber. The committee’s portfolio includes the oversight of budgeting, financial planning, and financial reporting to EPC’s board and executive leadership.

Government Relations Committee
Chairs: Elizabeth O’Hara and Joe Riccillo

The government relations committee focuses on policy issue advocacy on behalf of members and the El Paso community. Advocacy efforts are guided by committee member participation, research, and policy paper production. The committee also serves in an advisory capacity for other Chamber committees. Provides reports on Infrastructure, Healthcare, Cross Border, Education, and Workforce, Shared Value, Aerospace & Defense, MVAC, BOD, and EMCO.

Military Affairs Committee
Chair: Karl Murphy

The Military Affairs Committee focuses on serving the business and regional communities on military matters, support the region’s military complex, synchronize regional military-related efforts, and foster effective community partnerships to improve the quality of life, schools, and job opportunities for Armed Forces members, their families, and Veterans in order to achieve regional economic prosperity and growth.

Healthcare Committee
Chair: Rob Anderson
Contact: Mia Romero

The healthcare coalition explores local issues that inform the Chamber’s advocacy on healthcare. The coalition creates a space for healthcare leaders and the business community to productively address the concerns that affect both, and welcomes all Chamber members, regardless of industry affiliation.

Small Business Advisory Council
Chair: Cristina Bringas

The Small Business Advisory Council (SBAC) focuses on increasing access to coaching and capital for small and medium enterprises (SMEs). In addition, SBAC serves as an intra-committee liaison and is responsible for ensuring other Chamber committees are up to date on changes to relevant legislation and policy.

Board of Directors
Chair: Brad Taylor
Contact: Mia Romero

On accord with the EPC bylaws, the Board of Directors is the principal fiduciary body for the Chamber